Last time I posted here, it was winter.

Life changed for me back then.  Not dramatically – at least not outwardly, but I experienced a great shift, a lurch forward and some much-needed new perspective about my future.  Nothing this year has been particularly easy, but I was reassured of the love and closeness of my family, and of the support of my friends.  What matters now is that I have moved into a new home and am slowly but surely finding the strength to develop my own creative business, doing the two things I love – making jewelry and writing.  I am currently writing a variety of projects, some more interesting than others, but all valuable in their own way.  Writing for others is most assuredly not the same thing as writing for myself, but that will come.  I have to keep reminding myself of that.

In the meantime, I am channeling my creative energy into a couple of projects – jewelry and painting.  Looking forward to selling my wares this holiday season, both online and in person.  More to come on both of those in the next couple of days.

Now, here’s the bummer – I can’t post photos of my most recent creations, because they were a set – gifts for a friend to give a spouse.  And the gift hasn’t been given, so . . . . I have to wait.  🙂

But I have new beads and new ideas – check here tomorrow for links!

